#YRfanfiction #Niktor #Newmans Now&Forever:Never Again

Published February 24, 2012 by tdaddetta16

Now&Forever: Never Again

Chapter One
Meanwhile, Victoria decided to drive around to clear her head. Eventually, she ended up at Nick’s place. “Hey, what are you ding here?” Nick asked, eyeing her questioningly.
“Can I come in, I need to talk to you.”                                                                                                                                                                                             “Sure.” Nick stepped aside to let her in.
“Thanks.” Victoria replied, as she walked in and sat on the living room couch.
Nick followed her, and, picking up on her exhausted demeanour, carefully asked, “What’s going on? What’s wrong?”
Taking a deep breath, and trying to calm down, even though her blood was still boiling over the argument she’d just had with her parents, Victoria began to update him on the situation with her parents, a well as the one involving Gary Dawson.

When she was finished, Nick hesitated, but decided she needed to hear what he thought.

She needed to see the situation the way it really was! “Vicki, I know you really don’t want to ear this, but, you can’t afford to alienate Mom and Dad, it would be the single biggest mistake that you could make. Or, t the very least, it would be the second biggest one. Try and look at this from their point of view. If you do, you’ll see they’re right about this.”
“What? You’re on their side?!Victoria demanded on edge, as she gaped at him.
Trying to reason with her, Nicholas calmly replied, “I’m not on anybody’s side! Look, just stop and think about this for a minute, will you?”
“What am I supposed to do, play sitting duck? Let him use me for target practice, what, Nick? You tell me, you, Mom and Dad have all the answers, so you tell me, what am I supposed to do?”
“Go home. Get some rest. Come on, Vicki, don’t let this guy control your life!” Nick exclaimed, trying to get through to his sister. ‘I know she’s scared and worried about what might happen, but she’s not helping anything by acting this way. How do I make her understand that she has nothing to worry about? How?Nick thought to himself sadly, as he looked at Victoria sadly, heartsick over what she was going through.

Chapter Two
“That’s exactly what I’m trying to do!” Victoria angrily insisted.
“You could have fooled me!”
Scowling at him, Vicki indignantly replied,
Excuse me?!
“Vicki, you’re ready to go off half cocked and start a war!”
Looking at him as though he’s lost his mind, Victoria asked angrily, “What are you babbling about now?”
Taking a deep breath, so wouldn’t lose his patience with her, Nick carefully replied, “Vicki, you’re making all kinds of plans about what you’re going to do when this guy comes after you, but, you don’t even know if that’ll happen.
“What? Are you kidding me? How can you be so clueless?! I always thought you were smart!Victoria exclaimed, wide-eyed, not believing her ears. “Thanks, I think,” Nicholas replied with a lopsided smile.
Unimpressed, Victoria rasped, “I’m serious!”

“Look, Vicki the only reason you’re thinking you hae to do something drastic and you hve to do it now is you’re upset, you’re emotionally involved in this. You need to calm down, sis.” Nick said calmly, hoping he’d get through to her.
Vicki defensively, sarcastically shot back, “And I’m not supposed to be upset?! I’m not supposed to be emotionally involved, is that it? How am I supposed to do that, Nick? Tell me, you’ve got all the answers! Tell me, how do I do that?!”
Nick was about to apologize and try to calm Vicki down, when she rasped, “Thanks, Nick, thanks for nothing!” With that, she stormed out the front door Nicholas could do nothing but helplessly watch her leave, as he wondered, ‘What’s going on with her?’
Meanwhile, Vicki was in a seedy part of town, on
the outskirts of Genoa City. It was the same part of town Nicholas had visited years earlier…

Leave a Reply

