#YRfanfiction #Niktor #Newmans Now&Forever:Blindly Searching

Published February 24, 2012 by tdaddetta16

Now&Forever: Blindly Searching

Determined to get the situation handled once and for all, Vicki picked up the phone and called Paul Williams. “Hey, it’s me. Things have gotten worse, we need to do something about it.”
“Okay, I’ll be right there.”
*******
Paul entered the main house to find Vicki pacing. “What happened?”
Turning on her heels, Vicki told him, “Have a seat, we need to have a long talk. Things have gotten out of hand!” As Victoria began to explain what was going on with both Gary and Jeff, an unsettling picture began to form in his mind.
“I can see why you’re upset. This is getting more dangerous by the day! I’ll have the calls to your office since the initial incident with Jeff and following Gary’s release from prison, as well as the days leading up to it traced.”
Vicki looked at him, a little confused. “You really think that’s necessary? Why would Gary be involved in this, and how?”

“It may not seem like he’s got a hand in this, but just the same, I don’t wanna rule anything out.”
“You’re right,
this needs to end, before it goes any further!Vicki exclaimed adamantly.
“Absolutely, your safety comes first!” Paul agreed.

This isn’t just about me and my safety, it’s about my family’s safety!Vicki reminded him harshly, adamantly.
“What do you mean it’s about your family’s safety?”  Paul asked confused.

“Listen, you’ve known my parents for a long time, right?”
“Yes,” Paul confirmed, still confused.
“My Mom’s pregnant, she doesn’t need any more stress.  And, my dad’s got a company to run, he’s got a lot of other things going on too,” she ended as she thought back to her meeting with her father, convinced there’s much more going on than he’s saying. “I’ll find out what’s going on, one way or another, I’ll find out!” Vicki silently vowed.
His curiosity piqued, Paul asked, “Is there anything I can do?”
“No thanks, I’ll take care of my parents. Just keep an eye on the phone calls I get, alright? I’ll handle the rest.” Vicki silently added, “Including finding out whatever’s going on with Dad!”
“Okay, if you’re sure there’s nothing else I can do for you…”

“No, thanks Paul.”
“Okay, then I guess I’ll see you later.” With that, Paul very reluctantly left. 

Determined to find out as much as she can about whatever problems Victor was having, Victoria started making calls to everyone she could think of.
One by one, she called Neil, N.E. board members, Douglas, none of them could tell her what was going on!
“Damn it! Why won’t anybody tell me anything?!” she exclaimed as she slammed the phone down. “Not even Uncle Douglas will tell me anything! What do I have to do to get answers? Bribe somebody?” She asked angrily. “And, why do I get the feeling Dr. Cornwell knows a lot more than she’s saying? Why the big mystery here? I know this is something serious. If it weren’t; Dad wouldn’t be going to all this trouble to cover it up! One thing’s for sure! I’m not giving up, I will get to the bottom of this! Dad’s health could be at steak!”  Despite all the trouble and turmoil in her own life, Vicki’s focus was not on the dangers she could very well be facing, but on those her father was indeed facing, though she was sure he’d much prefer nobody know about any of that. 

Leave a Reply

